Cool Stuff We Found This Week The Archives

Friday 25 October, 2013

10/25/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan covers of Sia’s “Elastic Heart” and Christina Aguilera’s “We Remain.”


Friday 18 October, 2013

10/18/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some amazing pieces of Catching Fire fan art.


Friday 11 October, 2013

10/11/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several fan-made minimalist posters!


Friday 04 October, 2013

10/4/2013: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include two fan-made animated Catching Fire posters, a collage of promotional images, and a hand-decorated backpack!


Friday 20 September, 2013

9/20/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several representations of Julianne Moore as President Coin and a teaser for a Hunger Games-inspired dance!


Friday 06 September, 2013

9/6/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include two Catching Fire-inspired songs by fans and some unique collage-style fan art.


Friday 30 August, 2013

8/30/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include three new nikola-nickart edits, a fan-made Catching Fire gif, and a T-shirt you’ll definitely want if you’re a Hello Kitty fan.


Friday 23 August, 2013

8/23/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several absolutely wonderful pieces of Catching Fire-related fan art and an incredible Peeta-centric comic.


Friday 16 August, 2013

8/16/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several fun Hunger Games-related Buzzfeed lists!


Friday 02 August, 2013

8/2/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some of our favorite pieces of fan art by deviantART artist La-Chapeliere-Folle!


Friday 26 July, 2013

7/26/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan-made edits, gifs, and artwork inspired by the new Catching Fire trailer.


Friday 19 July, 2013

7/19/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan edits featuring the newest Catching Fire stills and character posters!


Friday 05 July, 2013

7/5/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some of FandomAndFelt’s adorable felt Hunger Games dolls!


Friday 21 June, 2013

6/21/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some of our favorite Hunger Games reaction gifs!


Friday 07 June, 2013

6/7/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include Coin fan art, Coin fan art, and some more Coin fan art!


Friday 31 May, 2013

5/31/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include drawn, painted, and sculpted mockingjays!


Friday 24 May, 2013

5/24/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a couple pieces of beautiful fan art, a homemade Catching Fire trailer, and finger puppets!


Friday 03 May, 2013

5/3/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some Etsy goodies, an incredible college project, a Hunger Games-themed Starbucks sign, and a hilariously literal trailer.


Friday 26 April, 2013

4/26/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some gifs and edits featuring images from the Catching Fire teaser trailer as well as a fan-made edit of the teaser itself.


Friday 12 April, 2013

4/12/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some fan edits and gifs featuring the newest Catching Fire stills and yet another fan-made Catching Fire poster.


Friday 05 April, 2013

4/5/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a District 12 quilt, McCapitol hamburger buns, movie parallels, and an image that will make you ask: “Real or not real?”


Friday 22 March, 2013

3/22/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan art featuring Fulvia Cardew, Tigris, Cressida, and the prep team.


Friday 15 March, 2013

3/15/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include Jennifer Lawrence’s Disney doppleg√§ngers, Capitol Portraits Lionsgate should have released, and a fan-made Catching Fire trailer.


Friday 08 March, 2013

3/8/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a bunch of fan-made graphics featuring the newly released Capitol Portraits!


Friday 01 March, 2013

3/1/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan edits and fan art incorporating the new Victory Tour posters as well as an image connecting The Hunger Games to Les Mis.


Friday 22 February, 2013

2/22/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several unique pieces of Johanna Mason fan art by some very talented artists!


Friday 15 February, 2013

2/15/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a beautiful selection of Finnick and Annie fan art and a fan-made video tribute to this beloved couple.


Friday 08 February, 2013

2/8/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s Cool Finds include a piano cover of “Horn of Plenty,” a fan-made music video, Capitol Magazine, and a “vandalized” Capitol poster!


Friday 01 February, 2013

2/1/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include some amazing pieces of fan art featuring the Boy with the Bread, Peeta Mellark!


Friday 25 January, 2013

1/25/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include four beautiful pieces of Katniss fan art.


Friday 18 January, 2013

1/18/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan-made Catching Fire merchandise to keep you satisfied until the official stuff hits store shelves!


Friday 11 January, 2013

1/11/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include fan-made edits and gif sets featuring the Catching Fire stills and photos from the latest issue of Entertainment Weekly.


Friday 04 January, 2013

1/4/13: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include an ad for Panem’s latest reality TV show, two beautiful fan-made music videos, and an inspiring project that Willow Shields recently started.


Friday 21 December, 2012

12/21/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a Game of Thrones + Hunger Games mash-up video, fan-made replicas of two Effie costumes, and a Christmas card.


Friday 14 December, 2012

12/14/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a camouflaged cake, a nail art tutorial, a stunning piece of Mockingjay fan art, and a comic series about Peeta’s problems.


Friday 07 December, 2012

12/7/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a Hob shopping bag, some fan-made posters featuring Rue/Thresh and Cato/Clove, and Hunger Games-inspired eyeshadows!


Friday 30 November, 2012

11/30/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a Panem-themed photoshoot, Lego versions of some of our favorite Hunger Games characters, and a fan-made music video!


Friday 23 November, 2012

11/23/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include several incredible fan-made graphics and gifs that feature the new Catching Fire logo and celebrate the fact that the film’s release is exactly one year away!


Friday 16 November, 2012

11/16/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a children’s book by Gary Ross, a cookbook by Stanley Tucci, a green/healthy living guide by Woody Harrelson, and one of the best fan-made Catching Fire posters we’ve seen.


Friday 09 November, 2012

11/9/12: Cool Stuff We Found This Week

This week’s cool finds include a montage of funny Jennifer Lawrence interview moments, sugar cube earrings, a flute cover of “Safe & Sound,” and a violin and piano arrangement of Rue’s whistle.